Outside the Door

Everyday there are three to six kids just outside my duplex with their skateboards.  I am leery of them like you’re supposed to be of kids with skateboards.  They could smash a window or mailbox or call me fat when I walk by with my dog.  The youngest wears a helmet and rides a bmx bike.  I almost hit him once while I was riding my bike to the store.  They do tricks in driveways or in the cul de sac, sometimes they land them.  I’m glad they are there, this kind of thing didn’t happen in Mississippi.

~ by charleshaleblog on April 20, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
