Why I’m Awesome.

Sometimes you realize you’ve had a day that no one in the entire world has ever had before.  Maybe you hit a game winning shot in an NBA playoff game and your wife gave birth.  Maybe you jump out of a plane, win the lottery, an get married all in one day.

Last Saturday was my day to be like no one else.  TOTALLY UNIQUE.  is what I’m saying.  First I read the first 80 pages of Zora Neale Hurston’s novel Their Eyes Were Watching God.  I haven’t finished it yet but it’s killer and historic.  After that I went to the sports bar and watched UFC fights all night.  Not only was no one doing those two things on that day but I’m confident that no one has ever done those two things on any single day.  That’s (insert blog title here)

~ by charleshaleblog on May 2, 2011.

3 Responses to “Why I’m Awesome.”

  1. That is the best book ever. Also Mules and Men. You would love Mules and Men. Soo Good. God!

    • i enjoyed TEAWG a good bit. Do you remember I bought it and Mules and Men with you in the upstate. Finally got around to reading one of them.

      Also, didn’t you mention Breece Pancake to me a couple of months ago and I said I had tried. Well I picked it up again and I can’t figure out for the life of my why I couldn’t get into it before. another winner.

  2. I do remember it now. This is all very good news. I hope you’re getting time to work on the novel too. xo

Leave a Reply

 
